Call Our Travel Experts

Monuments in Delhi

Delhi, the capital city of India is also its largest metropolis, which has been given several names in the due course of its history such as Indraprastha, Hastinapur, Lal Kot, Shahejahanabad and more. From the ancient times till the British rule, Delhi has been ruled by more than 88 rulers who belonged to12 different dynasties. Each one of them brought various changed in the fate and face of Delhi because of which 9 adjacent cities also came up. Most of the rulers erected one or more monuments at the time of their reign. These architectural gems are now a part of the heritage of the city as well as the country.

Things To Do in New Delhi


New Delhi Cities