Enter your destination
Call Our Travel Experts
Call Our Travel Experts

Asia & Rest of the world


Kedarkantha Trek in Uttarakhand

Referred to as Har-ki-Doon Trek, Kedar Kantha Trek is an amazing experience for those who love trekking. The trek is quite easy and favors both beginners and experts. Right from the beginning of the trek you get to enjoy the winsome scenic beauty and tranquility of the location. The breathtaking view of peaks such as Swargrohini, Bandarpunchand Ranglana forms the major highlight of the trek trail. You also make your way across Govind National Park which offers a peek into remarkable Himalayan wildlife. Explore the remote areas of Gharwal region and get familiar with the everyday life of locals. Kedarkantha trek is full of natural splendors and offers you one of the unforgettable trekking tours.

Har-ki-Doon Trek Informations

  • Duration : 6 days and 5 nights
  • Altitude : approximately 3850 m
  • Level  : Easy
  • Season : December last week to mid April
  • Rail head : Dehradun is the nearest rail head
  • Road head : Bageshwar is well-connected to all major cities of the state. 

Trek Itinerary

Day 1: Dehradun to Sankri

On your arrival at Dehradun Railway Station, meet the trek guide and get transferred to Sankri, which takes roughly 10 to 11 hours to complete 198 km. On reaching Sankri, stay overnight.

Day 2:  Sankri to Juda ka Talab

On second day, you trek from Sankri (6, 450 ft) to Juda ka Talab (9, 100 ft). Overnight stay at Juda ka Talab.

Day 3: Juda ka Talab to Kedarkatha base

Today, indulge in a trek from Juda ka Talab (9, 100 ft) to Kedarkantha base (11,250 ft). Night stay at Kedarkantha peak.

 Day 4: Kedarkantha base to Kedarkantha peak

On fourth day of your Kedarkantha trek, continue your trek from Kedarkantha Base (11, 250 ft) to Kedarkantha Peak (12, 500 ft). Enjoy the serene surrounding and then trek down to Har Gaon, which is located around 8, 900 ft above sea level. Night stay is scheduled at Har Gaon.

Day 5: Har Gaon – Sankri

Today, from Har Gaon- 8, 900 ft, continue your return trek to Sankri. Overnight stay at Sankri.

Day 6: Sankri to Dehradun

 On sixth and last day get transferred to Dehradun from Sankri, for your onward journey.